Gun Construction – Strap-On

Today was spent getting the grip with laser sight fitted and also making mounting points to connect a shoulder strap.

I had to take the gun apart to look what space I had and make some modifications to make the parts all fit this was done with the handiest tool in the world my trusty leatherman, a bit hack-tastic but it did the job.

Using some bits from an old camera case gave the mounting points and the strap is borrowed from my laptop case (here’s hoping it doesn’t become a casualty of war at EuroGamer!)

Also wanted to get my laser sight all mounted up which also enabled me to find a mounting point for my barrel which will consist of a nut and bolt so I can unscrew it for transport.

Once I have m AK47 style magazine done it will be time to paint. Till then it is car boot/yard sale hunting for a leather jacket and biker boots!

Posted on August 25, 2012, in Gun Construction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

